Oil Of Olay Paint Box Project

Heres some photos of an idea Im working on at the moment. I saved the packaging from beauty and toiletry gift sets this Christmas in the hopes of recycling them in some way or another.

I liked the packaging on the Olay gift sets I got, a really good robust box with a lid which I thought would make some kind of pencil or paint brush holder. I decided to tape the box and the lid together using plain ole duct tape which you can see in the photo below:

27tholayboxes1.jpg

Top View Of Boxes:

27tholayboxes2.jpg

Next I got hold of some sparkly textured sticky fablon on a roll for backing school books with which Ive had for years and been saving for a special project, I decided it was perfect for this and completely covered the boxes with the textured sparkle film which you can see in the latest photos below:

27tholayboxes3.jpg

I’ll upload more photos once Ive done something else to these – probably a coat of paint or something – watch this space!

2 thoughts on “Oil Of Olay Paint Box Project

  1. Gosh, you’re worse than me for keeping stuff! I’m a total squirrel!!! I like what you’ve done so far and can’t wait to see what comes next… WTG Trish!

Leave a Reply

