Reshuffle Of My Art Corner

I’ve been rearranging my art corner in our living room to make room for all the inks and sprays I use the most so that they are in an easy to reach grabbing distance when I’m splashing on the inks in my journals.

Our place where we live in small so I don’t have the luxury of a dedicated arts and crafts room, instead I have the back wall in our living room which houses my most used art supplies, the rest are stored mainly in the kitchen cupboards and bedroom drawers.

Here are some pictures of my arting corner of the world after I cleaned it out, it wont be like this for long when I start creating in my journal!!!

My art table with my favourite inks, paints, tools and mediums on the shelves which are: Radiant Rain Dabbers and Sprays, homemade spray inks using Brusho, Dylusions, Bingo Dabbers, Acrylic paints, PVA Glue, Black & White Gesso, Brushes, pencils, drawing pens and markers, journal and more!

IMG_2756

This is the drawer cart next to my desk and also a large chest of drawers, the plastic cart contains all my inkpads, artists inks and reinkers, the chest of drawers contains more spray inks, pro-markers, coloured pencils, watercolour pencils, stencils and masks, papers, collage bits and more. The black and purple drawer units contains all my favourite markers and drawing pastels and crayons, on top of the drawers are my inktense pencils, blocks and watercolours which I use the most. The Stack N Store box contains my current favourite cling stamps and the biscuit container holds the latest tags, torn papers and collage bits I’m working with.

IMG_2757

Moving further along these 2 drawer units contain my most used stamps, more spray inks, my vagabond, scrapbook papers, sewing machine and washi tapes.

IMG_2758

Another view of above angle showing how everything is stacked on top of the drawers:

IMG_2759

My bookshelf containing all my current art journals Im working in, some of my favourite art technique books, boxes containing favourite punches, buttons and ATC blanks. My embellishing machine, watercolour pencils, more markers, drawers containing masks and shapes I use for spraying ink through, collage stickers, embellishments and brads plus tins containing my pearl ex paints and powders.

IMG_2760

Same corner different angle

IMG_2761

And finally I present the little tinker who is always stealing my seat and preventing me from sitting at my chair and arting! Spot the look of defiance in her expression below!

IMG_2763

2 thoughts on “Reshuffle Of My Art Corner

Leave a Reply

