Yellow Makes Me Happy Journal Page

This morning I finished this page for Tricia’s prompt on my favourite group Cafe Dell Arte, her prompt is as follows: Your prompt is to play. Do what makes you happy. Use all of your favourite materials. Make a page that puts a smile on your face

When I read this prompt I just knew I had to get all my yellows out because it is my favourite happiness colour, you cant not look at yellow and not feel cheered by the sunny nature of this colour.

Enough of the prattle, I’ll get down to the dirty details on how I made my page :D

Step 1: I painted the entire page yellow:

IMG_2893

Step 2: Using various shades of yellow I stencilled on a variety of circle shapes on the page (I am going through a circle phase)

IMG_2894

Step 3: I glued on a few torn pieces of scrapbook papers.

IMG_2896

Step 4: I inked the scrapbook papers with bingo dabber yellow:

IMG_2897

Step 5: I painted some corrugated card yellow and printed the pattern randomly on the page then finally glued the corrugated onto the journal.

IMG_2898

Step 6: More yellow papers, card and tags where added to the pages to add dimension. I also glued on a yellow pocket on the bottom right of the spread.

IMG_2900

 

Step 7: I added some layered of paint to a tag and ribbon which I wanted to place inside the pocket and added the quote:

IMG_2902

Close Up Of Tag:

IMG_2903

Close Up Of Pocket with ribbon borders:

IMG_2907

 

Close Up Of Tag Inside The Pocket:

IMG_2908

The Finished Page:

IMG_2910

Obligatory Close Ups:

IMG_2911

IMG_2912

IMG_2913

IMG_2914

2 thoughts on “Yellow Makes Me Happy Journal Page

  1. I really like all your work. I have been checking your site for a long time now and really missed it when you don’t post for a long time. I want so badly to do an art journal but don’t have the confidence to get started. I look at sites and magazines but still don’t even know where to start. I envy your talent. Please keep making new pages for me to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

