Love Is Like A Butterfly Journal Page

This page is actually one of my mop up pages, I was initially using it to blot off the excess paint from my paint brush and also stamping foam alphabet stamps on the page to clean them up, I often create pages which started life as a mop up messy paint and usually end up liking the mop up pages more than the actual journal page I was working on at the same time!

I saw a challenge on a blog called Get Creative to make a valentines card without using the colour red or any of the colours in the red family which got me thinking, obviously I cant submit this page as its not a card but that didn’t stop me from doing the challenge idea and coming up with this journal page! The quote ‘Love Is Like A Butterfly’ is taken from the theme tune of one of my favourite tv shows when I was a nipper :D

As always I took a few pictures on the way and have uploaded them to share with you.

Step 1: The mop up journal page with random bits of different colours of blue and black acrylic paint splodged across and alphabet stamps stamped randomly over the surface.

IMG_2970

Step 2: Butterflies stencilled over the page randomly with black and white gesso, heart circles stamped with white gesso, then outlined using white gelly roll gel pen and a black drawing pen.

IMG_2976

Step 3: More doodling and heart stamped added.

IMG_2985

The finished page with the quote added:

IMG_2986

And now for the obligatory close up pictures:

IMG_2987

IMG_2988

IMG_2989

IMG_2990

Leave a Reply

