Mirror, Mirror On The Wall Journal Page

I created this page for the Fairytale challenge this week over on Simon Says Stamp And Show, I was a little stumped at first when I first read about the challenge theme, then the Mirror Mirror on the wall quote came to me and I had an idea for a page! The hardest part was finding a suitable picture to go with my quote!

Anyway without further ado here are the directions and photographs of the steps that I took to make this page.

Step 1: Journal page painted with brown acrylic paint then left to dry.

IMG_2959

Step 2: Text background stamped onto journal page using Pearlescant Yellow inkpad.

IMG_2961

Step 3: I glued down a sheet of scrapbook paper, then layered my chosen collage image onto a sheet of book paper and stuck it down on the page. Next I used a Crafters Workshop Stencil with a sponge and my Cosmic Copper Brilliance inkpad to stencil the design onto the page then sprinkled over with embossing powder and heated it up to melt.

IMG_2962

Close Up Of Embossing:

IMG_2963

Step 4: I stamped the quote using a set of alphabet stamps: mirror mirror on the wall who is the sassiest of them all? And glued it down onto my page, next using a fine drawing pen I added a border round the stamped words and also around the embossed baroque to give it a bit of contrast to make it pop.

IMG_2964

Obligatory Close Up Shots:

IMG_2965

IMG_2966

IMG_2967

2 thoughts on “Mirror, Mirror On The Wall Journal Page

  1. Trish…this is a very cool vintage style journal page. I love it! Love your background. The big stenciled and embossed image that you sponged onto the page looks fantastic, too! Love your sentiment and the black edging around it! Thanks for sharing your art journal page with us at Simon Says Stamp and Show. <3 Candy

Leave a Reply

