I Believe In Karma Journal Page

I created this page for the A To Z Of Me challenge blog, for the month of February the blog is exploring art journalling through the alphabet, I thought it would be fun to play along too!

This is my page for the Letter B: B for Believe; I did a little soul searching over this one, trying to figure out what my beliefs are and what I believe it. I’ve always believed that you get what you put out; in other words what goes round comes around, if your a troll to someone then somehow one day you will get your karma. This is what my page is about.

Step 1:

To start with I simply squirted paint on my pages and then used my fingertips to blend the colours – I love finger painting!

IMG_3036

Step 2: Next using black acrylic I added a border round the page, then using a plastic dish I added paint along the rim and stamped the round circle shape on the page. I added lettering using my die cut alphabets.

IMG_3038

Step 3: I used a white gelly roll gel ink pen to add white highlights on the page and did a little journalling round the edge.

IMG_3039

Close Up Of Middle Section:

IMG_3041

Journalling: I believe what goes around comes around

IMG_3044

Obligatory Close Up Shot:

IMG_3045

Leave a Reply

