Pirate Or Cowgirl? Decisions…Decisions Journal Page

I created this page for the An A To Z of Me Challenge, this is for my letter D page which is supposed to be around the theme of DECISIONS….I ummed and ahhed over this one and didn’t know what to do for it so in the end I went for this tongue in cheek themed page.

To begin with I painted my journal pages in 2 different colours – burgundy and lime green. When the paint was dry I glued on assorted scrapbook papers and cards which you can see in the picture below:

IMG_3152

Next using the bottle cap off my paint I stamped random black circles on the pages and let it dry.

IMG_3153

I then added more olive green paint to the page as I didn’t like how it looked above.

IMG_3155

Below is my finished page, I added a picture of a cowgirl and added the quote which I stamped using an alphabet set of rubber stamps and then added some little brown dot stickers and then scribbled round the text with a gel pen to finish.

IMG_3156

 

Obligatory Close Ups:

IMG_3156-001

IMG_3156-002

Leave a Reply

