A Birthday Present

Tomorrow is my 45th birthday, my pardner in crime has bought me a new digital smart camera for my birthday!

I’ve been using my old Canon digital camera for years now since our fur baby was a pupster and she is nearly 9! While my old camera still works and there is nothing wrong with it I really needed a change because it is only 5 megapixels and I have found it a real challenge to get a good picture of the detail in my journal pages, particularly when I am using multiple layers, it simply just doesn’t pick them up.

My new camera is 16 megapixels so its a huge improvement on my old one with the added bonus that I can share images directly from the camera itself on facebook and other social media networks!

Below is a close up picture of my latest journal page which I took with my old camera:

IMG_3356

The picture below is the same journal page taken with my new camera, the colours are more true and you can actually see the sharper stencil design detail in the background!

9565_10152075964087923_1737396248_n

 

The pic above was my first shot so I need to practise and take lots of pictures to learn how to use it – cant wait as I love playing with gadgets :D

5 thoughts on “A Birthday Present

  1. What a fab present, really shows up the difference, I’m needing a new camera hadn’t thought about a smart camera ,in fact I did’nt know there was such a thing, need to investigate!

Leave a Reply

