More Artsy Postcards

I’ve been having a lot of fun making these postcards, they are all created using background sheets that I use for cleaning my brushes on or using up excess paint on, I use large A3 sheets of art paper for this and once a page is full of colour I randomly add stencilling and stamping then cut them into post card sized pieces.

I love making them as they are so vibrant and abstract, no two postcards end up looking the same even though they are all created from the same sheet!

Some of the quotes were added from a set of ‘K&Co Quotes To Go’ which is a handy little take out box full of assorted printed quotes and proverbs, kinda like fortune cookies for crafters!

image

image

image

image

image

image

One thought on “More Artsy Postcards

  1. Love it all Trish. The postcards and storage boxes. I use my wipe off/stamp off sheets too. So much texture and depth and need very little embellishing. :) Recycling is always win/win and what you do is awesome. TFS

Leave a Reply

