Without Change Wall Canvas

I created this canvas the other day (without the lettering on it)  with the intention of using it to mount my four leaf clovers and heart shrink plastic embellishments as mentioned in the blog post before this one.

It was pretty easy to create, I first painted the canvas with buttermilk cream acrylics and when that had dried I took a piece of Tim Holtz’s Melange Tissue Wrap and glued it direct to the canvas with Matt medium as I didnt want it to shine.

Then when I came to see what the shrink plastic embellishments looked like it was too busy and didn’t feel right so I painted another canvas and set this one aside for later use.

Today I decided to put a quote onto the canvas using letters I’d diecut from the two large Tim Holtz Alterations Alphabet Dies.

I know It’s pretty simple but I don’t think it needs anything else adding to it at this moment in time, less is more….right?

image

2 thoughts on “Without Change Wall Canvas

Leave a Reply

