My Desk Area

I’ve been using a tall media tower traditionally used for storing DVDs and Cds to hold my stash of acrylic paints in.

Today I had the idea of flipping the media tower round and placing it horizontally across my desk so that I could access the paints easier and store stuff on top of it too.

This is what my work desk looks like at this moment in time, it’s quite tidy-ish for once because I am in between projects deciding what to create next so it won’t stay like that for very long!

The piece you can see on my desk is the large pad of artist paper I always work on to catch all the drips, and wipe off excess paint and test colours on as I am working.

I’m linking this to the WOYWW What’s On Your Worktop Wednesday blog while the idea is fresh in my head before I forget!

image

Altered Piggy Bank

I was in need of a new piggy bank but the one I had looked pretty plain. So I decided to pretty it up, I got some merit g that my oranges came in, glued it onto the piggy. Then when it was dry I gessoed, then painted with amethyst acrylic paint and added highlights using interference violet medium.

Pictures are a bit naff, it looks a lot better in real life, but here they are:

image

image