Enjoy Life Calendar Board

I apologise for not posting sooner, I promise I haven’t dissapeared again,  I am happy to report that I have been busy making a right old mess with the paints and inks :)

On new years day I decided to make a collage from a sheet of 12×12 board which came with our new 2014 calendars, its seemed a shame to throw it out as it was a nice piece of card so I decided to re-purpose it.

To begin with I covered the whole thing with white gesso, then I added random scraps of torn papers all over the card till I was happy with how it looked, at this point it looked like this:

SAM_1307

Next I covered the whole thing in gesso:

 

 

SAM_1308

Then I covered it with random colours of green and yellow acrylic paints and built up the layers:

 

 

 

SAM_1310

Finally I added a distressed edge all the way around the board using a sponge and a brown dye inkpad, I also added the quote you see taken from a sheet of scrapbook paper and added a few bits of bling to finish it off:

 

SAM_1315

SAM_1314

12x12collage

SAM_1316

One thought on “Enjoy Life Calendar Board

  1. So glad you’re back in inky action!! :) Love this. I’m always hanging on to things such as the calendar cardboard you used. I’m having a hard time being creative right now, but this post is giving me just a teenie tiny urge to get inky. :)

Leave a Reply

