Formica Pendants

I decided I didnt like how the formica pendants were starting to look so I started again 🙂

Heres the black painted formica tiles, I used punchinella and silver tape which I brayered to show the bubbles below:

1stformica.jpg

Heres some clay hearts I stamped using Model Magic, these were painted fushia with acrylic paint and then I highlighted the raised area with gold acrylic paint. I plan on affixing these hearts to the formica tags above.

1stclayhearts.jpg

Ok heres the finished product. I decided the tiles needed something extra on them so I added a strip of torn paper, I then glued on the hearts and then added some tiny beads as embellishments. A layer of glossy accents was added to the entire tile as a glaze, then finally I tied a strip of cord around the tile and added a bead to make the pendants which you can see below:

5thformicapendants2.jpg

5 thoughts on “Formica Pendants

  1. Trish, Those who receive these will be very grateful, I’m sure! Such stunningly beautiful work. Its obvious that you enjoy what you do from the finished product.

  2. Very cool! Where do you get the formica? I noticed that you use a lot of that punchinella, but I’ll be dogged if I can find it. Where do you get it?

Leave a Reply

