2 New Books

I got 2 new art books for Christmas 🙂

Paper Transformed By Julia Andrus and Wide Open: Inspiration and Techniques for Art Journaling on the Edge.

papertransformed.jpg

Paper Transformed includes lots of background and paper alteration ideas, most of them are old tried and trusted techniques but its a good book to have in your collection all the same.

wideopenlarg1.jpg

Wide Open is a strange little thing but I love it all the same. You get a box of cards and a notebook, the cards double up as journalling prompts and ideas to get you journalling. A great idea for a sketchbook addict like myself. Im currently working on the first prompt out of the box so watch this space!

2 thoughts on “2 New Books

  1. I just bought Paper Transformed too, and I love it. Yes, there are loads of old techniques, and it’s so nice to have them all together. I’m on the scrounge for a few more books too. Happy New Year.

  2. I got “Wide Open” too – me? very unsure what to do! Will wait for your reaction? (if you dont mind)?
    kind regards from your friend in the UK
    June

Leave a Reply

