Its been a while

I cant believe how long its been since I posted on my other blog! Wow time sure flies! I get so involved in doing my art blog that I forget all about this place. So I decided to start posting on here again – just general every day stuff. Lets see how long it last – best intentions and all that.

Valentines day tomorrow, I have a huuuuge box of chocolates to look forward to! Mind you I’ll probably have to SHARE them (sulk) πŸ˜‰ Cant beat a good box of chocolates πŸ™‚

The weather is really weird at the moment here in Merseyside, it starts off sub zero with frozen puddles and frost everywhere and then warms up to almost summer temperatures in the afternoons! Strange or what! Harry loves it as she is a winter snow baby – first signs of frost and she is on her back rolling over in the long frosty grass! Me on the other hand absolutely HATES the cold weather as it plays havoc with my hands and I cant feel my fingers due to the circulation problems I have. I do like it when the suns out though and it warms up in the afternoon as it means I can actually take my gloves off for a bit and get some fresh air on my fingers!

Spring is earlier than ever this year, out and about on our walks I noticed that things are growing earlier than they did last year and I thought they were early last year too! Snowdrops, crocuses and daffodils are out everywhere and Ive seen lots of pussy willow buds too. Yesterday we even saw a BUTTERFLY! Now that was a shock!! Its lovely to see a bit of colour coming through after so many dark months of bleakness and rain but you have to wonder how all these changes are affecting the wildlife and nature on a larger scale. Look at the freak snow storms in Afganhistan for instant! People are dying from frost bite there! Thats scary.

Leave a Reply

