Bird Tip-In Pages

Ive just finished painting and stencilling my journalised style bird tip in pages for a swap on our swap group 🙂 The bird is a customised stencil so this artwork doubles up as my Art-Quest challenge theme are too!

First of all I painted the background using various colours of red, orange and yellow paint. Once it was dry I stencilled the bird image using black gesso and then I painted swirls and black and white checks using both white and black gesso. The hardest part was waiting for the gesso and paint to dry!! Next I took a gold gel pen and I added doodling and words which you can see in the finished photos below:

14thbirdtipin1.jpg

14thbirdtipin2.jpg

Now to get to work on my Leafy Little Beauties and Paper Weaving swap artwork 😀 Cant wait!

7 thoughts on “Bird Tip-In Pages

  1. Very clever combinaton of Challenge and Swap. I love the swirls on the birds and then the branch.

    Really lovely! I hope I get it!

    Were you thinking “Morning Has Broken?” with your phrase. One of my favorite songs, I had a big time crush on Cat Stevens when I was first out of school.

  2. I LOVE the stencils Trish. I’m addicted to them these days. I just haven’t been brave enough to cut my own yet. I’m working on it. Your background is so rich.

Leave a Reply

