Paper Weaving

Im signed up for a paper weaving swap on our swap group, where you have to make either a wall hanging or a handmade card using paper weaving. With all the backgrounds Ive been making recently I thought this swap was ideal for me! So I signed up πŸ™‚

I created the paper weavings using some water coloured backgrounds I had which Id sprinkled with silver embossing powder and melted to give them a bit of pizazz. I also took a sheet of black card and scribbled all over it using a silver gel pen. I cut them both up into strips and started weaving them together πŸ™‚ Once I did the weavings I stuck the entire piece onto a sheet of card stock to make it more secure and then I traced around a house template I designed to make lil house shaped paper weaving patterns.

Heres the stuff I made for the swap- shock gasp horrors! I actually made handmade cards!! The first time in AGES!!

16thepaperweaving1.jpg

16thepaperweaving2.jpg

16thepaperweaving3.jpg

I fell in love with the house shaped paper weavings and decided to make myself a couple of journalled pages in my sketchbook which you can see below:

16thepaperweaving4.jpg

16thepaperweaving6.jpg

6 thoughts on “Paper Weaving

Leave a Reply

