Bind-It-All Handmade Book Cover Art

I have been busy decorating the front covers of the books I made with my new bind it all 🙂 Im addicted!!

Some of the books are made from envelopes, tags, library pockets and of course chipboard covers too! Its really opened my eyes having a bind it all as I am now constantly on the look out for things I can bind!!!

For the cover art I have painted some with acrylic paints and added colour wash sprays afterwards, others I have used inks and dtp-ed over them and for others I have layered over assorted colours of cards and printed papers. Main images where added using either stamped images or from collage sheets any embellishments added are from stickers and anything else within arms reach.

Check them out below, I’ll be using some for deco swaps and sending them out and others I am going to decorate the pages myself as I just love working in books – dont you!? 🙂

1stbook2.jpg

1stbook1.jpg

1stbook4.jpg

1stbook6.jpg

1stbook5.jpg

1stbook7.jpg

1stbook8.jpg

1stbook9.jpg

1stbook3.jpg

1stbook10.jpg

1stbook11.jpg

11 thoughts on “Bind-It-All Handmade Book Cover Art

  1. These are beautiful, you’ve been very productive. I especially love the blue one with the heart embellishments. Did you use a coaster for that cover?
    Gorgeous images on all of them.

  2. I just got a bind-it-all too, but haven’t done anything yet…seeing your great little books is inspiring me to get off my butt. Soon.
    (first time commenter, long time reader!)

  3. My gosh you’ve been busy. I just read the answer to my previous question, I guess, you said you loved working IN the book, so that’s why you bind them first.

  4. Wow, wow, wow, wow!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am as green as your faux grass backgrounds with envy… how stunning and gorgeous and I’ll have to wait for Christmas now, but it looks as if it’ll be worth it! 🙂

  5. These are just beautiful! I need to make more for myself!!! I just knew you would love this little toy!!!!

  6. Beautiful! Stunning! Gorgeous!
    Wowie-Wow-Wow!!!

    I love them all… sheesh, now I really, really, really want my birthday to hurry up and get here!

    Lovely- every single one… you are an inspiration!

  7. What beautiful books, I have just bought myself a bind it all and now have some lovely ideas thanks to you. Hope you have many more hours making them.

    Jackie

Leave a Reply

