Skinny Book Swap Pages

I signed up for a skinny book swap hosted by none other than Ms Pea 🙂 For this swap we had to use printed photos of people and cut them out and arrange them so that the people are either sitting or holding onto an animal of some sort! A definate challenge! Which is what I love 🙂

I started out by watercolouring a basic scene onto book paper and I used that as the background on the front of my skinny pages and then got to work cutting out and layering lil people and fishes!

Heres the fronts and backs of my skinny pages:

13thskinnybookswap.jpg

4 thoughts on “Skinny Book Swap Pages

  1. Love all of them – very clever. I guess I need a “whack on the side of my head” so I can get out of my comfort zone and do something whimsical and creative!

Leave a Reply

