Home Skinny Page

This is the flip side for my skinny page created for the turquoise and black themed swap I’m in.

As before I started out with a sheet of turquoise card and using black gesso and turqouise acrylic paint I created a background using punchinella and a sponge – basically I smooshed the paint and gesso through the sequin waste until I was happy with how the background looked – very messy and right up my street 😀

I decided to stamp the barbed wire stamp twice which is taken from the Gothic Set to add a footer to the bottom of the page.

The Skinny page features a Row House which I cut from black card, I added the swirls and dot doodles using a turquoise gel ink pen and then affixed it to the page. I found this quote on a poem site online and loved it and decided to use it on this page.

See my artwork below:
14th2.jpg

2 thoughts on “Home Skinny Page

  1. I LOVE the ‘home’ page, and am so glad I will have an actual one in my hot and sweaty hands soon – I’m sure you’ll be a real asset to the Home Impressions design team!

  2. hi trish
    what a great row house!!
    love the colors
    right now i am loving arches-but my heart is telling me to try a house but i will have to have someone cut a template for me-i can’t measure worth a hill of beans 🙂
    thanks for sharing
    enjoy your day
    tabby 🙂

Leave a Reply

