Faith Artist Trading Card

This is an Artist Trading Card which I finished off last night using the lovely Gothic Cross image taken from the Gothic Set which I am currently playing with 🙂

To make this atc I used printed papers taken from a cheap paperback book on horoscopes, I smooshed over the top of the paper with a red dye inkpad, then smooshed over the top of this using a sponge and white gesso. I love using gesso on backgrounds as it gives them a really lovely grungey muted effect – try it over printed scrapbook papers for a true collaged effect!

On my background paper I stamped the gothic cross image and once the ink was dry I used a while gel ink pen to draw along the lines of the stamped image to make it pop out a little.

Next I tore round the image, edged it with a gold krylon pen and then mounted it onto an atc background which I direct to papered earlier. To finish off the atc I added the word Faith which I printed off from my computer.
You can see the completed artwork below:
15th14.jpg

Leave a Reply

