Spotlight Row House Skinny

Remember Spotlight Stamping?

Its a  very easy peasy technique which involved stamping an image twice, cutting a small section of one image with a paper punch or freehand, adding colour to the cut out and then layering it over the top of the uncut image so that it lined up exactly?

Well I thought Id revisit that ancient idea and apply it to this Row House Skinny page you can see below:
Spotlight Row House Skinny

For those who need a little reminder of this technique check out:

http://www.yourrubberstampplace.com/technique_spotlight.htm 

http://www.rubberstampsclub.com/tips/spotlight-stamping.html 

Row Houses Still Going Strong!

In my quest for all things Row Houses Ive been making some Skinny page art, some of which are skinnies with a twist – tag style skinnies!

Skinnys are the perfect shape and size for using your Row Houses on, and seeing as Im a bit of a Row House addict at the moment especially after hosting a Row House Swap on my swap group ….it broke my heart having to give all those precious things away…I decided what we need is ANOTHER Row House Swap 🙂 Only this time we will be creating skinny pages featuring Row House artwork 🙂

Heres my skinny houses what Ive just finished making below:

These 2 Skinnies feature a new background idea Ive been working with called ‘Worksheet Wonders’ – all will be revealed soon! So watch this space!

Lady Of The House

Green House Skinny Page

For this skinny I used my current favourite colour – BRIGHT ORANGE 😀 I used my trusty uniball pen to make the design pop out a la bandana style.
Home Sweet Home Skinny

This skinny uses a handmade stencil and spray inks to make the design which I outlined with a gold pen to make it pop.
Home Is Where The Art Is
These 2 skinnies are the back sides of other skinnies – I figured I couldnt leave the page blank now could I 🙂

Man About The House Skinny Tag
House Of Art Skinny Tag

Purple & Gold Skinnys

I made these skinnys for a skinny tip in swap, the 2 scans you can see below are the front and back of my skinny page. The criteria for the swap was to create skinnys using the colour combo of mainly purple with some gold highlights and we also had to use paper artsy stamps 🙂

Heres what I did for the swap:

Purple & Gold Skinny FrontPurple & Gold Skinny Back