Love Life Art Board

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }
.flickr-yourcomment { }
.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }
.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }



Love Life Art Board, originally uploaded by Trish Bee.

Ive just finishing making this painting for a friends birthday card – figured it was more interesting than a card anyways!

I used various shades of blue acrylic paint to create this board along with white and black for highlights – theres no great technique involved with this as I just paint the colours on until I like how it looks.

When I finished painting the background on the art board I decided it needed SOMETHING to finish it off…Ive been using a lot of chipboard coasters for the 12 Days of Christmas swap and Ive got blank ones all over the place at the moment so I decided to paint one of them in shades of blue to match the art board background.

It still didnt feel finished so I stamped on the words ‘Love Love’ using 2 seperate large foam stamps in white gesso – a sentiment which we should all subscribe to and live our lives by as you only get 1 😉

To finish the piece I outlined the words using a marker pen, affixed it to the board, outlined the beer mat and then finally added the heart shaped eyelets and white eyelets to thread a hanging cord through.

I hope she likes it!

Uniball vs Ranger Pen

Im a huge fan of the Uniball Stabilo White Gel Ink Pen – I think it ROCKS! A close second is the Ranger Inksenssials as it does write on different surfaces unlike the other brands but its not WHITE enough for me.

You can see below the doodles I did to show you the difference in the whiteness between the Uniball and the Ranger pens:

28th4.jpg

See how much brighter that Signo pen is!!! It writes a lot smoother too and isnt scratchy like the Ranger pen – I hate scratchy pens!