Carol’s It Girl 4×4 Page

I created this 4×4 piece of art for the It Girl Swap on one of my swap groups, we have to make something using the chosen it girls theme. Carol picked ‘Quotes’ for her month and this is my offering to the art gods.

The background you can see is masking tape which I inked up with dye inks (see this months background noise challenge), as you can see I used a row house! And of course my favourite pens showed up for an appearance too 😉

For the back page I decided to doodle a zentangle directly onto the page and used the quote in the middle of the heart as it kinda fitted. I love how the red pen makes it all pop.

Art Is Food For The Soul
Keep Love In Your Art

Now to get it mailed off to Carol – hope she likes it!

One thought on “Carol’s It Girl 4×4 Page

Leave a Reply

