Old Doors Wall Hangings

I wanted to make some wall hangings for these cool stamps by Home Impressions, these sheets feature old doors and gorgeous grungey backgrounds which are right up my street, I love the whole flavour of these stamps.

To start with I got 2 art boards and painted on backgrounds using paints, one in green and black colours and the other in burgundies and pinks.

Once I was happy with how the backgrounds looked I added on a stamped card piece which I had stamped using these lovely designs and added colour by using pigment inks to direct to papered over the top.

Looking at the design, they didnt feel finished so I used a gold pen to outline the boards and also a gel pen to add accents to the design pieces.

To finish I added eyelets and corded hangers so they can be hung up on the wall – perfect for gift ideas if your stuck for something as a last minute gift this up and coming *whispers* (Christmas) season!

You can see the finished results below:

Pink Old Doors Wall Hanging

Green Old Doors Wall Hanging

Leave a Reply

