Blue & Green Skinny Pages

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }
.flickr-yourcomment { }
.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }
.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }



Blue & Green Skinny Pages, originally uploaded by Trish Bee.

I created these skinnys for a swap, these are the fronts and back of my page. We had to use a colour scheme of mainly green and blue.

I made the backgrounds on these skinnys by scraping blue and green paint onto one page, and then layering another page on top of the paint – pressed the pages together then pulled them apart to reveal a kinda ink blot paint pattern background.

The metallic strip you can see on the pages is silver tape which I coloured using Stream alcohol ink.

The puncinella strip is stuck down with just the tape and I brayered it so that the pattern would still be visible through the foil tape.

4 thoughts on “Blue & Green Skinny Pages

  1. nice !
    I really like the kind of blues and greens you combined : they suit together very well.
    I also like the texture on the foil.

    greetings
    Inge from Belgium

  2. Trish, I follow your blog and love all your work. You are so kind to share tutorials – I’ve learned a lot from your work.
    You can pick up your award at my blog. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

