Pink Is Not My Colour Skinny Page

Ive not been making any art recently due to bad joint pains which I always get at this time of the year when the weather turns.

Before I went out of action I had signed up for a swap where you have to make Skinny Artwork using only the colours Bright Pink and Bright Orange. I love bright colours so this was right up my street and I signed up.

I finally finished these pages yesterday and I am thrilled to be able to get a little bit of art work created after not being able to do so for so long – mind you it was difficult as I currently have ear infection and a stinking cold and keep sneezing for England!!

Heres the front and back of the pages I did for the swap below:

19th.jpg

The ‘pink is not my colour’ page is kinda my fashion statement to the world. I confess Ive never been a girly pinky girl and never EVER wear pink – unless of course its shocking pink or magenta, Im simply not a frilly girly type at all and Im proud of that.

Forget about Manolo Blanks, Im much more comfortable in old jeans, t-shirts and a good pair of scruffy walking shoes anyday!

3 thoughts on “Pink Is Not My Colour Skinny Page

  1. My Kind of Girl Clothes only here lots more shorts.

    I have those joint problems even here in Arizona USA altho most likely not as bad as yours in all the dampness. 2 Hip replcements and a shoulder replacement.

    So Hang in there It will even out before long.

    Hope you are feeling better soon and get back to the colors you like. LOL

    Earlene

  2. lovely bright pages….
    you wrote
    ”mind you it was difficult as I currently have ear infection and a stinking cold and keep sneezing for England!!”

    you poor thing along with the join pain too.
    Hot drink and back to bed sounds in order.
    get well soon.

Leave a Reply

