Movies On Tv

Im enjoying being able to sit and relax and watch Christmas TV at the moment ๐Ÿ™‚ Normally Im so busy that I have no time to watch television as Im always doing website stuff, blogging or making artwork. Not anymore! Ive been instructed to rest so thats what I have been doing ๐Ÿ™‚

On Saturday night I watched 3 movies on Sky Premiere which Ive been wanting to watch for ages; The Seeker: The Dark Is Rising, Enchanted and Beowulf – all of which where brilliant.

The Seeker was a passable movie, it wasnt utterly rubbish but I couldnt help but think I had watched this film before even though I havent because the storyline was so familiar and been used over and over in many different movies. Reminded me a bit of Buffy The Vampire Slayer in parts…. Ive just looked on the website for this movie and see its based on a book – might have to look that up in the future and read it.

I didnt think Id like Enchanted as its not my kind of movie – Im more of a Shrek fan than a ‘pink’ girlie if you catch my drift but I did enjoy it. It was fun to watch and amazing to see one of my favourite heroinnes Susan Sarandon playing the part of the wicked step mother!

Beowulf was amazing! I loved the cgi rendering of Anthony Hopkins and my dream woman Angelina Jolie, the effects they applied looked ethereal and yet it worked somehow. Fantastic movie, one which I know I’ll want to watch again and again. Funny how some movies grab you like that.

Im now looking forward to Christmas day for the premiere of The Golden Compass – Ive been looking forward to that. Ive read the His Dark Materials Trilogy by Philip Pullman a few years ago and I really enjoyed it. If you havent read these books I really recommend them, they are good books to get your teeth into. It will be interesting to see how the movie translates the book – if its anything like the Harry Potter movies I’ll be glad Ive ready read the books because that way you understand all the bits they leave out of the movie script.

Leave a Reply

