My Watercolor Crayons

Someone left me a blog post asking me how I keep my watercolour crayons sharp – this post made me smile because Ive never sharpened my crayons yet! To explain I took a quick photo of my tin containing my crayons so you can see for yourself why! You’ll need to click on the photo for a close up shot.

4mycrayons

They do look in a bit of a sorry state dont they šŸ™‚ But they work perfectly! I dont need to sharpen them because I tend to use them for creating washes on backgrounds and scribbling with. Sometimes I use the lid as my palette and scribble directly onto there and use a brush and water to lift the paint up, as you can see from the paint stains on my lid!

Does anyone have a photograph of a shabbier set of crayons to share?

Leave a Reply

