Polymer Clay Brocades Second Batch

Polymer Clay Brocades Second Batch

Ive had my melting pot for donkeys years and never used it, and there I go using it for 2 nights on the trot! Must be a record for me!

This is my second batch of polymer clay brocades, for these I was a lot more aggressive with the rolling pin after Id stamped and painted the clay, they are very thin with no texture on them at all, which is how this technique is ‘supposed’ to look.

I cant wait to use them in my projects, particulary those crowns and the hearts. The fish shape you can see at the bottom of the photo was created by chance as it was a left over piece from all the cookie cutter shapes, I was about to roll it up when I realised it looked similar to an Asian fish or a Koi or something similar. So I decided to keep it.

Polymer Clay Brocade Closeups:

Polymer Clay Brocades Second Batch Close Up

Polymer Clay Brocades Second Batch Close Up

4 thoughts on “Polymer Clay Brocades Second Batch

  1. Wow, the metallic effect is amazing. Is that just paint, or did you use some sort of foil? (I’ve been thinking about using metallic foils on some of my woodturning, but my polymer clay skills are much closer to the “messing about with the god kids over the weekend” level than they are to advanced techniques, painting, foils, etc.

    I’d recommend Polymer Clay University to you, but it looks like you’re in the UK, and SmartFlix only ships to the US and Canada…

  2. The metallic effect is just plain ole metallic paint, it has a very shiny appearance which makes the next layer of paint colours literally shine on the metal paint.

  3. LOVERLY! They look like they have a slightly different texture (polymer vs. air dry, but they all look good!

Leave a Reply

