My Letter N Page

For this alphabet challenge I am going to try and do as much stuff on a page as I can do beginning with that letter of the alphabet – for example Im going to try and use colours beginning with that letter, art supplies begining with that letter, themes and techniques too if I can.

For my N page I decided to go with a newspaper theme to start off with.

Anyways what I did was;

1. Tore newspaper into several small pieces
2. Glued newspaper to my book page with a clear drying glue – good old pva for me πŸ™‚
3. Once dried, I dipped a sponge into water so it was damp and then used the sponge to lift out some gesso out of the pot and smeared it all over the newspaper background and let it dry.

Heres the photos of the steps described above:

LETTER N PAGE STAGE 1

LETTER N PAGE STAGE 2

Next I got some watercolour inks in Neon Red and Neon Pink – both beginning with the letter N πŸ™‚ And painted them across the page:

LETTER N PAGE STAGE 3

Once dry I got some Navy acrylic paint and stamped NUMBERS randomly over my painted newspaper background and added a sponged border:

LETTER N PAGE STAGE 4

I liked it so far and didnt want to mess up the numbers background, so I took a sheet of acetate and wrote over it about my chosen theme (numbers) using a silver pen – which could qualify as NICKEL huh πŸ˜‰ I made it so that the acetate can be lifted off and removed from the page and it doesnt spoil or completely cover the background:

LETTER N PAGE STAGE 5

You can click on the links to view the bigger sizes.

3 thoughts on “My Letter N Page

  1. thanks for your behind-the-scenes description, Trish. i love the overall effect. sticking to n in all ways possible is very interesting. T

Leave a Reply

