Green Man Meander Book Pages

These pages are for Mawgans book, her theme is Green Man.

This is the first stage where I inked some papers up using various shades of green inks and cut them out into freeform leaf shapes using scissors.

I then stuck the leaves loosely down onto the book page using double sided tape. They arent stuck completely down onto the background, this is so the leaves kinda flutter upwards and are 3 dimensional.

See below:

Green Man Meander Page Stage 1

I dont have any green man stamps or moulds I decided to improvise and used a clay mould of a tribal face mould I have.

I painted the face with forest acrylic paint and then swipted over the top with Stewart Gill Bright Gold paint.

Green Man Meander Page Stage 2

Green Man Meander Page Stage 2

I decided the page didnt feel finished so I edged each leaf with green marker pen and then added a dotty border.

Now its finished.

Green Man Meander Page Stage 3

Green Man Meander Page Stage 3

Leave a Reply

