Meander Book Pages Finished

Ive been pretty quiet the past few days as I have been finishing off my Meandering book pages for a swap I am in, the deadline is fast approaching and I needed to get them finished off so I didnt get told off by Ms Bossy Boots who is hosting the swap! Eeeeek!

Heres my completed pages below and blurb about how I did them etc…

This is Annie’s book page, she chose a theme of Birds. I dont know what it is about birds but I find myself drawn to them. To make the bird shape on the page I got a silhouette of a bird and I transformed it onto a cereal box and cut it out to make a stencil. I then added the white paint using a paint marker I had. It didnt feel complete so I added a tree branch and a zig zag border and a moon – or is it a sun?

Song Bird Meander Book Page

This is Rachels book page, her theme was anything with wings šŸ™‚ I was in full bird mode having just finished Annie’s page, so I decided to carry on with the birds! I made the bird outline using a cereal packet and a craft knife. I created the bird shape using silver contour paste to give it a raised glossy 3d feel. Once the paste was dry I outlined it with black marker and added some metallic outlines to accent. Plus I added the obligatory black and white border and quote šŸ™‚

Birds Sing Meander Book Page

This is my book page for Wendys book, her theme was all things Vintage šŸ™‚ Heres my contribution….

Vintage Belle Meander Book Page

This is one of 2 pages as I decided to decorate the fronts and backs of Jessie’s page, her theme was Vixens. Not vixens as in lady foxes but vixens as in Foxy Ladies! I decided to opt for a real women meets feminista approach and used some images of cowgirls for my pages. I actually did some sewing on this one!!! Dont all faint šŸ˜‰

Women Calling The Shots Meander Book Page

I was searching for a suitable quote and this one on this page made me smile.

Men Are Like Parachutes Meander Book Page

This is Carols page, her theme was Faces. But we werent allowed to use wings or hats with the faces – a bit cruel I thought!! I decided to go with the moon face for this page theme, I made the face using air drying clay. The background was already painted metallic paints so I decided to optimise the metallic by adding some 3d texture using silver contour liner. When it was dry I used my markers to add further accents and also the quote was added.

Shoot For The Moon Meander Book Page

Leave a Reply

