Lutradur Purse

This is a purse I made using one half of the melted oil pastels background sheet I blogged earlier, the lutradur I used was the 100g variety which is pretty thick and because of its thickness it can take the weight of the oil pastels melted onto it.

Surprisingly the oil pastels didnt flake off when I sewed the purse together, I half expected them to, I had planned on adding a coat of gel medium over the top of the purse once Id sewed it to protect the oil pastels if they had become fragile but as luck would have it, I didnt need to!

I love the texture and feel of this background and cant stop touching it..

Lutradur Melted Oil Pastels Purse

Lutradur Melted Oil Pastels Purse

Lutradur Melted Oil Pastels Purse

One thought on “Lutradur Purse

Leave a Reply

