Various Fabric Postcards

I finished these textile art postcards off last week and uploaded them onto my facebook page but forgot to upload them onto my wordpress blog!

Here they are, better late than never huh πŸ˜‰

Im really addicted to working with postcards with the sewing machine as they are a perfect size to experiment and play on – they arent too small and not too big πŸ™‚

As usual, you can click on the images to see a bigger version:

Fused felting wool and fibers fused together on a sheet of iron on bondaweb to create a piece of handmade fabric.

Angelina film & fibers fused onto a sheet of black painted lutradur and the over stitched.

Pink felting wool fused onto a sheet of organza using bondaweb, I attached the fibers, yarns and ribbons using top stitching.

Felted Leaf Postcard, Im addicted to sewing with yellow cotton!!! Its so bright πŸ™‚

Another piece of handmade fabric I made using felting wool and fibers fused together with bondaweb then embellished with stitches.

Black painted Lutradur, angelina fibers and ordinary fibers and yarn sewn with nice bright yellow thread πŸ™‚ Flower attached with brads (above and below)

Below is one of them stuffed art quilts I made using the instructions on Teesha Moore’s YouTube video, I decided to do mine on the sewing machine. I WAS going to make it into a large binder cover…BUT the cat stole it from me! I actually managed to take a picture off it after the cat finally got up off it….

So it WAS an art quilt but it ended up being a cat bed!!

Leave a Reply

