Friendly Plastic Mosaic Frame

This is the back of a deep square art canvas I had in my stash, I liked the back side of it because it had different tiers which I could decorate.

I painted the frame in metallic purple and glued on various mini mosaic tiles to form a frame around the edges.

For the inside I glued in cut of pieces of cds to make little glass shards.

The motif in the center of the frame is a friendly plastic embellishment I made from a hand made push mould of an old brooch I had. I had been saving it for a special project.

Once all the pieces where in place I spread glue between the cd pieces and around the friendly plastic embellishment so that I could sprinkle on itty bitty gold beads to finish it off.

This is the end result, waiting for a spot on the wall as I type.

Leave a Reply

