My 12 Tags Of Christmas Tag Art From Day Two

Im only a couple of days behind with my tags for the 12 Tags Of Christmas so Im not panicking ….YET 🙂

Today I finished 6 tags inspired by the samples featured in Tim’s blog post, I didnt have any Kraft Resist paper so I substituted with printed vintage scrapbook papers which I clear embossed with regal flourish stamp designs and then swiped over them using thinned down white acrylic paint to create a resist.

I also didn’t have any of the Alterations Die Cuts so I had to improvise again, I used a pencil to draw freehand a basic Star and Christmas Tree design to cut out and make into a template for my die cuts. I used various handmade papers, backgrounds and corrugated card to make the shapes from to give the tag a little texture.

All the bits I created before I made them into tags:

Below are my creations along with the blurb and notes on what I used and did:

Tag 1 : Decorated Tree Tag- The tree shape is one I did freehand and cut it from textured green handmade paper, I swiped over the top of it with Pearlescent Ivy Brilliance ink to bring out the features. The bauble decorations on the tree are actually glitter dots which I thought added a bit of bling. The border at the base of the tag was cut using a shaped crafting ruler, I used handmade papers which I coloured using brown inks to add distress.

 

Tag 2: Joy Tree Tag – I cut the tree shape from a sheet of handmade paper which is covered with gorgeous stitching, I thought it was perfect for a diecut and the little gold stitches in the design could easily pass off as baubles. The JOY word is comprised of 3 brads, I carefully swiped over them using my silver marker to bring out the raised lettering. The border at the base is a mixture of handmade paper and corrugated card which I cut from a craft ruler template.

Tag 3: Snowflake Tag – The snowflake is made from chipboard, I coloured it using my silver marker to give it a nice metallic touch, the snow word is made up of individual brad letters which I distressed a little using my silver paint pen. The border is created using hand made paper and corrugated card which I added colour to using my inkpads.

Tag 4: Peace Tree Tag – The tree shape is cut from brown corrugated card which I added colour to using green dye inkpads, I used brads for the Peace word which I embellished using a silver marker to bring out the raised lettering. The border is made up of corrugated card and I punched out holes along the bottom using my Zutter to add a different touch to it.

Tag 5: Peace Star Tag – The star shape is cut from corrugated card which I sprayed using different colours of metallic spray inks, I added a silver border using my marker pen ink, I applied brads in all 5 star points and a Peace fabric label to the middle of the star to finish it off. I had this large green skeleton leaf what I found in my stash which I thought looked Christmassy so I used that as a layer on the tag. The border is created from corrugated card and handmade paper layers assembled together using brads.

Tag 6: Star Of Wonder Tag – The star shape is cut from handmade paper which has a nice texture on it, I sprayed on several colours of metallic inks to give it a bit of a pizazz and assembled it to the tag using brads. The Wonder word is a fabric scrapbooking label I used, the border was created using 2 strips of corrugated card and assembled together using square brads.

One thought on “My 12 Tags Of Christmas Tag Art From Day Two

Leave a Reply

