My 12 Tags Of Christmas Day Six Art

I loved working with the embossed metal for this technique! I finally succumbed to temptation and went and bought a Vagabond machine, Ive wanted a new die cutter for a while now because I cant use my manual operated Sizzix anymore due to my health. Im glad I went ahead and made the purchase because the vagabond embosses metal beautifully and I love it! Oh and its a pretty good die cutter as well 😉

Anyway for this technique I embossed some copper and silver coloured metal sheets I had.

Colour was added using my sharpie pens, they go on the metal beautifully, I also used some Overhead Projection Pens which are used for writing onto acetate and plastic. I picked out areas with the pens and coloured the metal in.

You can see my coloured metal tags and atcs below.

Tags:

ATC’s:

On the tag below I completely covered the metal using a brown permanent marker and then used alcohol ink blending solution dabbed onto kitchen towel to wipe off the raised areas to give it a sort of distressed metal look.

 

3 thoughts on “My 12 Tags Of Christmas Day Six Art

  1. Love all the tags from the last few days. I am so glad you got the Vagabond – now you are “back in business!” The embossing folders are such a wonderful touch to making our projects – you go, Girl!!!!!

  2. I really like your version of the tags. I think the sharpies give the tags a more subtle look than the paints. The rest of the tags are on my “to do list”

Leave a Reply

