One Word For 2012

In my bid to lead a more creative life during the upcoming new year, I have decided to challenge myself to do an art journal for 2012 of my art adventure.

Ive been reading a lot of content on the web recommending choosing ONE SINGLE WORD which you wish to aspire to/become during the course of 2012 as part of your journey into the year.

After much thought I decided upon the word FOUND – my reasoning is this;

At the beginning of this year I  felt a little lost, I’d lost my muse, mojo, my get up and go and I felt deflated. This year has all been about trying to find myself again; get back onto my creative path and find my muse, hence the name of my blog – Lost Muse Journals.

With that in mind I decided my chosen word for next year should be ‘found‘; simply because I feel that I am now starting to find myself again, I’m rediscovering my lost muse, learning to love art again and forever searching for inspiration to create.

So thats my word for next year, I am found or at the very least that’s what I hope to be.

Now I have to go and find a book to use for this journey 🙂

4 thoughts on “One Word For 2012

  1. Love your word Trish. I can’t wait to start on this new adventure with Effy. I can also relate to your post about your muse being lost and losing your mojo. I’m determined for 2012 to be a year of creating, of finding my muse and my mojo too.

  2. Hi Trish,
    I am so excited about this project even though I didn’t intend to take anything extra on for 2012. Keeping up with my blog is the priority, but I know that extra creative musings can’t hurt at all!
    I too have felt that I lost my mojo this year. I went from a 20 yr long career in the arts to a desk job where I’m not allowed to think! (unless of course I’m thinking exactly what my boss wants me to think in exactly the way he thinks it! LOL)
    I have to wait until next weeks holidays start to begin, but I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

