Crayola Paint Pens

I found these cheap on Amazon, they arrived today and they paint surprisingly well, I must admit I didnt buy them for the paint in them, I bought them because I thought they would make good cheap brushes for refilling with water once they are empty…

I decided to test them out on a piece of card to see if I could go over the top of the paint with plain water on a brush to create a wash of the paint and you can 🙂 See the picture below, the top half is the pure paint colour, the bottom half was created by dragging a wet brush over it to make a wash:

Leave a Reply

