Heart Cubism Meets Stained Glass Doodle

I created this doodle at the weekend and forgot to share it on my blog as per usual, but here I am at long last – better late than never eh?

The doodle is cubism inspired, I saw this video on you-tube and thought Id give it a whirl myself:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uRTH35O6hNg&feature=related

I started my doodle off with a freehand heart shape and then used a ruler to draw lines all over it. Next I added colour using my La Plume brush marker pens from my stamping days, the colours where a little too bright at this stage so I did a wash over the top using watered down gesso to mute the colours a little. Once dry I outlined the whole thing using my drawing pen.

Here is my finished piece below:

 

3 thoughts on “Heart Cubism Meets Stained Glass Doodle

Leave a Reply

