Love Themed Mixed Media Collage

I wanted to share with you my latest work in progress mixed media collage I am doing, so far I have used: an empty tinfoil mince pie tin which I scrunched up to make a metallic flower blob, an empty wrapper from a small spork, printed tissue papers, punchinella, netting from a bag of oranges, magazine papers, metallic flakes, cooking mesh, die cut shapes and several layers of glue, inks and paints.

Im really enjoying making a mess like this!

Heres a before photograph before I added the layers of paints and inks:

Here is what it looks like now:

4 thoughts on “Love Themed Mixed Media Collage

  1. Way cool and now that I see how you did it I may give it a try. So many times when I look at mixed media collage, I have no clue as to the process to make it happen. Thank you for posting.

Leave a Reply

