Adapted Napkin Art Journal Page

Ive been playing around with napkins again in my journal, below you can see the visual step by steps of what it looked like:

Step One: Torn napkins glued onto journal page.

Step Two: Added a layer of gesso, then when it was dry I painted over with green and yellow artist inks.

Step Three: Added colour to the piece using various colours of marker pens and doodled on some more leaves.

Step Four – I outlined the entire thing using a black pitt drawing pen.

5 thoughts on “Adapted Napkin Art Journal Page

  1. loveit – reminds me of folkart, tole, that kind of style. Is that British, too? We have American Folk Art over here, but I’m guessing we copied that from y’all way back in our colonist days… What I cannot figure out is WHERE people buy these lovely napkins. I can find nothing but birthday and stars and circuses and balloon ones. poot! xoxo

Leave a Reply

