Lettering Art Styled Journal Pages

Here are a couple of journal pages taken from my sketchbook which I have just finished off.

After playing around with paints for the past few weeks I decided I needed to take a bit of a break and ventured back into my lettering and doodling style pages which I also love to do so much.

I am a bit of a creative grasshopper who often gets bored with one style, medium or technique and I find myself constantly leaping from one art medium or technique to the next in the hopes to keep fresh and interesting.

I have a couple more pages half way done and will share them as soon as I have finished them up.

6 thoughts on “Lettering Art Styled Journal Pages

  1. wow, those look real cool. i myself keep a journal, a written one. Tell me, why do you keep a journal?I keep one for memories sake. Sometimes I forget about the people who mean the most to me, and then I look at how often they appear in my journal entries, and I rediscover my love for them. Anyway, nice pictures!

    P.S. sci-fi huh, you like Star Wars by any chance?

  2. I keep several journals because for me its an easy way to keep my art amd creations together in one place. Science Fiction rocks, I like original trilogy Star Wars not the new fangled crap ones, and of course Star Trek and Doctor Who and I love anything Vampirish so long as they dont sparkle šŸ˜›

  3. awesome! yeah the old star wars are way better…hey, could you check out my post I mad yesterday? I haven’t posted anything for today, but I’m working on it!

Leave a Reply

