Letter To My Younger Self Journal Page

This page was created for Tania’s prompt on Cafe Dell Arte, for this weeks theme we had to make a page dedicated to what message we would give to our younger selves.

I decided to make a page about my regret for not going to art college when I left school, I really wanted to go but my parents wouldn’t let me because they didnt consider it a good career choice and thought art was pointless. I wanted to tell my younger self to believe in their capacity to make art and to fight harder for their dreams and to go to art collage and to hell with the consequences.

This is my page:

IMG_2684-002

 

You can see the step by step pictures of how I created this page in the following thumbnails if you are interested:

2 thoughts on “Letter To My Younger Self Journal Page

Leave a Reply

