Live For Today Journal Page

Here is another journal page I have just finished off using my favourite leaves and nature theme, I try to hold back on leaves because I love using them so much, given half the chance Id do them 24/7 but it would be a bit of an overkill and I like to have a bit of variety in my work!

I’ll show you the step by step photographs of how I created this page below:

 

Step 1: I added various shades of green inks on the page and allowed them to blend and air dry naturally.

IMG_2685

Step 2: I glued various torn strips of scrap book papers across the pages:

IMG_2686

Step 3: Random splats of gesso on the scrapbook paper was applied for a light wash.

IMG_2688

Step 4: I added green inks to all the scrapbook strips in various shades.

IMG_2689

Step 5: I stamped various leaf and fern type stamps randomly on the pages:

IMG_2690

Step 6: I added leaf die cut shapes and some leaf prints taken from a sheet of scrapbook paper:

IMG_2692

Step 7: I added the words Live For Today using chip board and paper alphabet letters.

IMG_2693

Finished! I really enjoyed making this spread 😀

IMG_2693-001

One thought on “Live For Today Journal Page

Leave a Reply

