Live, Laugh, Love Journal Page

This journal page started out as my ‘slop’ page, while working on the previous green journal page I was rubbing the stencil off onto the page every time I changed colour to clean it. I paid no attention to what was happening to the page because I was concentrating on cleaning my stencil off. It was only when I finished my green journal page that I happened to glance at the slop page and realised that it had all the workings of a journal page!

So to complete the page I simply swiped it with red and orange inks so that they would resist the acrylic painted stencil designs and added a couple of gesso-ed lid jar stamped designs to complete the look of the page. Then to finish I added a heart shaped doiley and the printed tile taken from a sheet of scrapbook paper:

IMG_2752

Close Ups:

IMG_2752-001

IMG_2754

 

Leave a Reply

