Lucky Star Journal Page & 800th Blog Post!

This is my 800th blog post on my blog! I can’t believe I have done that many blog on here posts over the years!

While I recover from the shock I thought I would share with you a page I finished today for the Simon Says Stamp And Show Challenge this week, the theme is: Seeing Stars.

As per usual I’ve taken a couple of step by step pictures to show you the process.

Step One: I created this background using metallic paints and a sponge, I simply splatted the painted sponge down onto the dark card stock to create messy colourful dots.

IMG_2848

Step Two: I created a basic star template and then used it to draw round and cut out star shapes from my background.

IMG_2849

Step Three: I layered some of the stars onto my already painted blue journal page and misted over the top of them using a darker shade of blue ink to create a star ghosted pattern and heat set

IMG_2850

 

 

Step Four: Using a Metallic Pro-marker pen I added dots around the star shapes

IMG_2851

Close Ups Of Star & Dots:

IMG_2852

IMG_2853

Step Five: I glued on 3 of the stars I’d cut from my background and added a metallic outline round the edges. To finish I stamped the classic Madonna song lyric: ‘You May Be My Lucky Star, But Im The Luckiest By Far’ using alphabet rubber stamps on blue card and added this to the page to complete.

IMG_2855-001

Obligatory Close Up Photo Shots:

IMG_2858

IMG_2859-001

IMG_2857

IMG_2860

IMG_2861

2 thoughts on “Lucky Star Journal Page & 800th Blog Post!

  1. Hi Trish. I like your journal page and how you’ve first created the “artsy” stars then cut them out and added them to your blue background! Love your design and also your sentiment! Reminds me of an old Madonna song! 🙂 Thanks for sharing your work with us at Simon Says Stamp and Show. ❤ Candy

  2. Star light, Star bright, first Star I see tonight! Thanks…it will be in my head the rest of the night and tomorrow I will want to wear torn fish nets, fluorescent socks, layered tanks, and multi strands of colored beads to Church along with my old 6 inch teased up bangs again…lol! Yes, I am showing my age!
    Love love love what you did with these Stars! The many layers of color and paint are wonderful! What a FUN piece as well! Thanks for the fun memories…off to find my Aqua Net! Thank you for sharing your Stars with us this week at Simon Says Stamp & Show!

Leave a Reply

