Trust Art Journal Page

This page started out as one of my mop up pages, I was using it to tap off excess paint from my brush and also to clean my stencils on, it seemed to grow all by itself as I randomly splattered colour across absent mindlessly.

I decided to submit it to the February Challenge for the Get Created Challenge Blog, who’s theme this month is to use SNOWFLAKES on the page or card.

Rather than go down the white fluttering snowflakes route I decided to opt for a nice gloss black snowflake and use it as a kinda embellishment focal point on my page with the word TRUST stuck onto it.

The reason for my choosing the word Trust, is because I like to trust my muse, I never get stressed about what I’m creating or worry, I just go with the flow and let the paint or inks take me and do whatever comes natural. You could say that I’m trusting myself with both my muse and paints, that I’m letting whatever happens on the page happen all by itself, so trust is a good word to describe my process.

As always I took a couple of photos for you but I didn’t take as many as I usually do because I didn’t realise a page was happening until it was nearly finished!

Before:

IMG_2877Finished Page:

IMG_2882

The Obligatory Close Up Shots:

IMG_2883


IMG_2884

IMG_2885

5 thoughts on “Trust Art Journal Page

  1. Very beautiful page Trish! I love the vibrant colours and the out-of-the-box snowflake – love it! Thank you for playing along with us at Get Creative!

  2. What a beautiful page you created Trish Bee ! Love the contrast between the black snowflake and the colorful background! Well done!
    Thank you so much for joining us at Get Creative!

Leave a Reply

