Messy Fun Journal Page

I created this page for the Simons Says Stamp And Show Challenge this week which is to make something messy! This is right up my street as I love nothing better than to get paint on my fingers and just play with colours and shapes.

As per usual I took a few photographs of the page as it grew so that you can see how I did it, I had a lot of fun with this page and I think it shows!

Step 1: I slapped on some paint onto my journal pages and added 2 circle shapes as you can see below:

IMG_3097

Step 2: More paint colours added

IMG_3098

Step 3: Using a plastic square template I placed it on the page and then painted over the top of it with white acrylic paint:

IMG_3099

IMG_3100

Step 4: I removed the template to reveal a squarish pattern

IMG_3101

Step 5: Then placed a sheet of card over the top off it to tap off the excess paint:

IMG_3102

Once I removed the paper it looked like this:

IMG_3103

Step 6: I added some more layers of paint using the square template and a circle template

IMG_3104

Step 7: I applied patches of white acrylic to the page, then sprayed them with water than pressed a kitchen towel over the top to create a texture in the paint

IMG_3105

Step 8: I glued on some torn strips of paper:

IMG_3106

Step 9: Added more papers, I tore off some strips of tissue paper which Id used to create crayon rubbings on.

IMG_3107

Step 10: Using the lid off my acrylic paint I stamped some random circles on the page and also scratched on some lines using a credit card with black acrylic paint:

IMG_3108

Another view of the page:

IMG_3109

Step 11: Using a white and black gelly roll gel pen I added some scribbles on the page

IMG_3110

Step 12: Then finally I added 2 pieces of paper one with a heart stamped on it, the other cut into a heart shape and added the ‘Forever’ dymo label on the centre of the heart.

IMG_3111

Obligatory Close Ups:

IMG_3112

IMG_3113

IMG_3116

IMG_3117

3 thoughts on “Messy Fun Journal Page

  1. Love the layering and that you shared the steps along the way to your lovely journal pages. I am a big fan of circles and the varying sizes and colors are wonderful. Glad you joined us this week at Simon Says Stamp and Show this week.

Leave a Reply

